What's new
iamretro

Wow! It seems you have yet to create an account with us! Needless to say, you have to register in order to get the full "iamretro" experience! You will then be able to create your own topics, reply to posts and be an active member of the MOST prolific community in Greece (even further than that, but we're being modest for now). So don't delay! REGISTER!

Μια μικρή "Σπηλιά" απο Arcades

nickblame

Retro Starter
Comrade
Joined
Mar 20, 2014
Messages
64
Geona εχεις μηπως καμια ιδεα για το που μπορω να βρω διαγραμματα για τα τμηματα της model 3; πχ το πρωτο που θελω να δω ειναι τα voltages
 

geoanas

Commodore Vampire
Staff member
Comrade
Joined
Oct 21, 2012
Messages
7,306
Θα ψαξω τους παπυρους μου και επανερχομαι ! ;)
 

geoanas

Commodore Vampire
Staff member
Comrade
Joined
Oct 21, 2012
Messages
7,306
Λοιπόν κάτι βρήκα...

:arrow: http://www.arcadebase.de/systems2.htm

Sega Model 2 (non JAMMA):
Model 2 features 5 different "parts" (printed in light blue):
Model 2 mainboard/housing comes in 3 different versions: A-CRX, B-CRX and...guess...C-CRX yes. B-CRX and C-CRX are basically the same, differing only in chips used. A-CRX not only features the oldest hardware of the threee but also has a slightly different pinout setting.
ITS NOT A JAMMA PINOUT SYSTEM, but if u know the pinout settings u easily can build urself an adapter (see TechFAQs section).
Ontop of the CRX mainboard sits the actual gameboard with all the mask roms. Gameboards are always the same. In fact u would only need to buy the new mask roms and chip settings for a game if u have one gameboard at home. If thats the easiest way is questionable, but its a bit cheaper.
Some games (not all) like Zero Gunner or Last Bronx need a special "Security PCB", a small pcb sitting ontop of the mainboard. Sellers often forget this IMPORTANT little thing. Without it game wont show u more than the intro screen.
Main- and Gameboard is surrounded by a heavy(!!!) gigantic aluminium housing containing a ventilation system and the actual pinouts. If u have one u can use it like MVS mainboard for all other CRX boards. Housings for B- and C-CRX mainboards are interchangeable.
Battery is for highscores.





Sega Model 3 (non JAMMA):
Like Model 2 Model 3 features many versions (Step 1, Step 1.5, Step 2 and Step 2.1). While all provide the same pinouts, hardware was always slightly changed.
Its also NOT A JAMMA SYSTEM. Making an adapter is even harder as Model 3 needs an additional 3,3V power supply. Also it features Medium Resolution - 24KHz 496(H)x384(V) - so its best to get an original cab. Cheapest will be Virtua Fighter 3.
System again features the components I mentioned in "Model 2" (see above), but without the "Security PCB".
U can convert Model 3 to Model 2 easily. It uses nearly(!!!) the same pinouts (see TechFAQs).
Battery is for highscores.

naomi_mini.gif (34576 Byte)

Κλικ στο link TechFAQs...

:arrow: http://www.arcadebase.de/tech.htm

...convert Sega Model 3 to Model 2(B-CRX)
http://www.arcadebase.de/tech3.html

και

..Sega Model 2B - CRX Pinout Information
http://www.arcadebase.de/tech4.htm

SEGA MODEL 2 PINOUTS – FOR FILTER PCB CONNECTORS

FOR STANDARD JAMMA HOOKUP CONVERTERS

CN7 –VIDEO – 5PIN
1 RED
2 GREEN
3 BLUE
4 SYNCH
5 GND

CN 13 – AUDIO – 4PIN
1 CH 1
2 CH 1
3 CH 2
4 CH 2

CN3 & CN 12 – POWER – 10 PIN
1 THRU 5 +5V
6 THRU 10 GND

CN 10 – 24 BIT DIGITAL INPUT (SWITCHES) – 25 PIN
1 COIN 1
2 COIN 2
3 TEST
4 SERVICE
5 1P EXPANSION SW 4
6 1P EXPANSION SW 5
7 1P START
8 2P START
9 1P PUSH 1
10 1P PUSH 2
11 1P PUSH 3
12 EXPANSION SW
13 1P DOWN
14 1P UP
15 1P RIGHT
16 1P LEFT
17 2P PUSH 1
18 2P PUSH 2
19 2P PUSH3
20 2P EXPANSION SW 4
21 2P EXPANSION SW 5
22 2P DOWN
23 2P UP
24 2P RIGHT
25 2P LEFT

Από KLOV, έχουμε Sega Model 3 Conversion Pinout Class
The following games have been tagged as having the same conversion class and may have similar pinout layouts....
:arrow: http://www.arcade-museum.com/pinouts-class/Sega Model 3.html

Οδηγός SEGA Model3 conversion σε JAMMA (Γαλλικά)
:arrow: http://www.arcade-system.com/index....0-sega-model-3-conversion-du-model-3-au-jamma

Στην δεύτερη σελίδα έχουμε...εδώ τα καλά διαγράμματα
:arrow: http://www.arcade-system.com/index....odel-3-conversion-du-model-3-au-jamma?start=1

...κι άλλα διαγράμματα για model 2
:arrow: http://www.gamesx.com/wiki/doku.php?id=arcade:nonjammacon_segamodel2
 

dR_wH0

Solder Noob
Staff member
Comrade
Joined
Mar 24, 2012
Messages
5,854
Λοιπόν δεν ξέρω τι θα γίνει, αλλά πρέπει να ετοιμάσουμε ενα Wiki Iamretro για επισκευή/συντήρηση/easy setup απο ότι σχετικά με arcades. Είναι κρίμα τέτοιος πλούτος να χάνεται εδώ μέσα έτσι. Η μπορούμε να οργανώσουμε καλύτερα τα θέματα εδώ με stickies.
 

nickblame

Retro Starter
Comrade
Joined
Mar 20, 2014
Messages
64
Updates:
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20160220_153402.jpg
    IMG_20160220_153402.jpg
    2.2 MB · Views: 239
  • IMG_20160220_153423.jpg
    IMG_20160220_153423.jpg
    2.5 MB · Views: 239
  • IMG_20160220_153435.jpg
    IMG_20160220_153435.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 239

dR_wH0

Solder Noob
Staff member
Comrade
Joined
Mar 24, 2012
Messages
5,854
Ωπ τι ωραία πατέντα βρήκες για να στηρίξεις την οθόνη ;
 

nickblame

Retro Starter
Comrade
Joined
Mar 20, 2014
Messages
64
Τίποτα ιδιαίτερο, κάτι μεταλλικές λάμες είναι που έχουν και τρύπες οπότε ήταν εύκολο.

Μηπως έχει ιδέα κανένας, πως θα ξεμοντάρω αυτόν τον μοχλό; απο κάτω όπως φαίνεται δεν γίνεται να βγει. Απο πάνω δεν λέει να ξεβιδώσει η πορτοκαλί μπαλίτσα.. Έβαλα και wd-40 αλλα δέν :evil:
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20160224_225102_1CS.jpg
    IMG_20160224_225102_1CS.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 208
  • IMG_20160224_225020.jpg
    IMG_20160224_225020.jpg
    3.5 MB · Views: 208

DAT-Alex

Retro Addict
Comrade
Joined
Jan 25, 2013
Messages
652
Δοκίμασε με ...φλόγηστρο (αν εχεις) αλλα με προσοχή μη κάψεις το ξύλο...
Η υψηλή θερμοκρασια και η συστολή/διαστολή θα βοηθήσουν στο να λασκάρει το πορτοκαλί σπείρωμα ;)
 

nickblame

Retro Starter
Comrade
Joined
Mar 20, 2014
Messages
64
Τελικά απο κάτω βγαίνει. Αρχικά προσπαθούσα να ξεβιδώσω την πορτοκαλί μπαλα αλλα γρήγορα φάνηκε οτι αυτό είναι αδύνατον.

Αρχικά απελπίστηκα και είπα οκ θα το αφήσω έτσι και το υπόλοιπο καθάρισμα θα γίνει με τους μοχλούς πάνω. Τελικά ενώ έκανα με γυαλόχαρτο τον πρώτο, ξαφνικά βγαίνει η παχιά ροδέλα που δείχνω στην φωτογραφία. Στον άλλο μοχλό δυσκολεύτηκα αρκετά να την βγάλω γιατι λόγω σκουριάς ήταν πραγματικά κολλημένη. Μετά απο πολύ ξύλο βγήκε και εκείνη.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20160224_225020.jpg
    IMG_20160224_225020.jpg
    399.3 KB · Views: 174

nickblame

Retro Starter
Comrade
Joined
Mar 20, 2014
Messages
64
NAOMI... 2
 

Attachments

  • 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    3.4 MB · Views: 215
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    2.9 MB · Views: 215
  • 3.jpg
    3.jpg
    2.5 MB · Views: 215

nickblame

Retro Starter
Comrade
Joined
Mar 20, 2014
Messages
64
Good news: naomi 2 works!

Bad news: network error 22 den trexei to game

Το jvs φαινεται να δουλευει γιατι πατωντας το κουμπακι test βλεπω το menu. Επισης λαμπακια αναβουν πανω του. Δεν ειχα κουμπωμενο το control panel για να τρεξω tests. Παντως σαν πρωτη εικονα ειναι πολυ καλα!
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20160313_150318_608.jpg
    IMG_20160313_150318_608.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 193
  • IMG_20160313_150258_927.jpg
    IMG_20160313_150258_927.jpg
    1.9 MB · Views: 193

dR_wH0

Solder Noob
Staff member
Comrade
Joined
Mar 24, 2012
Messages
5,854
Έλα ρε φίλε! Χα χα χα!!! Τέλεια!!!!!!!

Υ.Γ : Δεν χρειάζεται να σου περιγράφω τι ΠΕΡΑΣΑ για να την πάρω αυτήν....Treat with care plz! :)
 

nickblame

Retro Starter
Comrade
Joined
Mar 20, 2014
Messages
64
Hm με ενα γρηγορο googlarisma βλεπω οτι πιθανον να φταινε κατι chip 16 bit buffers λεει στην motherboard :?
 

dR_wH0

Solder Noob
Staff member
Comrade
Joined
Mar 24, 2012
Messages
5,854
nickblame said:
Hm με ενα γρηγορο googlarisma βλεπω οτι πιθανον να φταινε κατι chip 16 bit buffers λεει στην motherboard :?

Μην βάλεις χέρι - αν μπορεί ο βρυκόλακας να την δεί για να αντικαταστήσει τα προβληματικά Chip :)
 

geoanas

Commodore Vampire
Staff member
Comrade
Joined
Oct 21, 2012
Messages
7,306
Με τιποτα...ολα ειναι surface. Μονο αερας...τοτε θα ειναι σχετικα ευκολη δουλεια...νομιζω ;)
Εφτιαξα και την bobble bobble by the way :cool: ;) θα κανω θεματακι
 

dR_wH0

Solder Noob
Staff member
Comrade
Joined
Mar 24, 2012
Messages
5,854
geoanas said:
Με τιποτα...ολα ειναι surface. Μονο αερας...τοτε θα ειναι σχετικα ευκολη δουλεια...νομιζω ;)
Εφτιαξα και την bobble bobble by the way :cool: ;) θα κανω θεματακι

nkary Μπουρί τότε - έχει αέρα desolder Νομίζω.
 

nickblame

Retro Starter
Comrade
Joined
Mar 20, 2014
Messages
64
Pffff :x
Reballing δηλαδη?
Χαθηκε να ηταν κανα πυκνωτακι να καθαριζε ευκολα :evil:
 

dR_wH0

Solder Noob
Staff member
Comrade
Joined
Mar 24, 2012
Messages
5,854
nickblame said:
Pffff :x
Reballing δηλαδη?
Χαθηκε να ηταν κανα πυκνωτακι να καθαριζε ευκολα :evil:

Ναι το πυκνωτάκι θα έβγαζε "network error 22" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Τα προβλήματα των πυκνωτών συνήθως φαίνονται στην απόδοση εικόνας / ήχου. Οτιδήποτε άλλο μυρίζει καμμένο τσιπάκι :p
 

nickblame

Retro Starter
Comrade
Joined
Mar 20, 2014
Messages
64
Ναι ρε who, εννοουσα χαθηκε να ηταν αλλο το προβλημα που να ηταν απο πυκνωτη, οχι error 22. Αλλα τωρα που το σκεφτομαι, if I would wish for stuff, θα ελεγα χαθηκε να δουλευε με την μια να μην ειχε κανενα προβλημα :mrgreen:
 
Top